Panama probe body meeting today

download (10)

ISLAMABAD: The Parliamentary Committee of twelve members drawn up terms of reference (TOR) for the commission of inquiry proposed Panama Documents will meet today (Wednesday).

The first committee meeting will take place in the camera speaker at 4 pm today.

Earlier, president of the National Assembly Ayaz Sadiq received government team names finalized by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, for inclusion in the bipartite committee.

In committee, the government side will be represented by Finance Minister Ishaq Dar, Defense Minister Khawaja Mohammad Asif, Railways Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique, Minister for IT Anusha Rehman, Ports and Minister shipping Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo and Housing and Minister Akram Khan Durrani Works.

Opposition parties had already announced they would be represented by Chaudhry Aitzaz Ahsan of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), Shah Mehmood Qureshi of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Ilyas Bilour of the Awami National Party (ANP), Sahibzada Tariqullah the Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), lawyer, Mohammad Ali Saif the Muttahida Qaumi (MQM) and Tariq Bashir Cheema of the PML-Quaid Movement.

Filed under: Pakistan News. Bookmark the permalink.

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *